SI Voices Webinar – Trafficking our Girls

We are delighted to invite you to register for the second webinar in our SI Voices series! –  this time focusing specifically on one of the key themes of the SI President’s Appeal, Human Trafficking.

Hosted by SI President, Sharon Fisher, and SI President Appeal Co-ordinators, Olga Sidenko and Ayushi Kundu, we are honoured to be joined by three speakers.

Theresa Flores, author, activist, trafficking survivor, and founder of The SOAP, bringing abolitionists together to fight sex trafficking at large events and within communities. More at: https://www.soapproject.org/

 

Free A Girl logo Black and WhiteEvelien Hölsken, Co-founder and CEO of Free a Girl, an organisation SI is to work together with as part of the Road to Equality Appeal, dedicated to fighting child prostitution and impunity. More at: https://www.freeagirl.com/

 

Jacqueline Shapiro, Soroptimist International United Nations Representative – a recent blog by Jacqueline can be found at: https://www.soroptimistinternational.org/world-day-against-trafficking-in-persons-2/

 

SI Voices – ‘Trafficking our Girls’ will take place on the Zoom platform. If you have not used Zoom previously, please download the Zoom App on your desktop, laptop, phone or IPad,  in advance of the webinar to ensure you can access the webinar easily.

DATE: 10 September 2020 – 10:00 AM Vancouver PDT

Further Timezone Detail: 1:00 PM New York; 6:00 PM United Kingdom; 7:00 PM Europe; 8:00 PM East Africa; 10:30 PM India; Sept 11, 2020; 5:00 AM New Zealand; 12:00 AM Indonesia; 1:00 AM Taiwan, Malaysia, Philippines, Perth

Please Register in advance for this meeting to receive your personal link for the webinar at:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJElf-GuqD4tGtQOQs8j2h2YXSrY6h5zPLzG
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing further information about joining the meeting.
See you soon!

4 Comments

  1. PAULA DAY 4 weeks ago 5th September 2020

    Will the SI VOICES WEBINAR – TRAFFICKING OUR GIRLS be recorded if I’m not able to zoom in on 9/10? Thanks.

    REPLY
    • Sarah Wilkin 3 weeks ago 9th September 2020

      Hi Paula yes we will be recording it and it will be posted on the website and a link shared on Instagram and Facebook.

      REPLY
  2. Rita Schillemans Harmsen 3 weeks ago 9th September 2020

    I hereby sign up for the webinar.
    As project leader of School for Justice (program of Free a Girl), I really like to join.

    REPLY

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GLOBAL VOICE SIGN-UP

Subscribe to receive the Soroptimist International Newsletter by email.