SI Training Webinar – CSW61

Anusha Santhirasthipam, SISWP President Elect / SI Director and Member of the SI Leadership Development Committee and SI Advocacy Committee, is to host two live Webinar Training sessions, intended for Soroptimist International delegates of CSW61, and all Soroptimists interested in advocacy, government engagement, networking and policy lobby work at the United Nations Centres.

The theme of ‘SI & UN – Effective Advocacy, Government Engagement, & Coalition Building’ will seek to cover topics such as SI strategy at UN Centres and regionalisation of UN work; SI priority areas for government engagement and policy reforms; networking & coalition building opportunities; an informative CSW61 and Soroptimists’ action checklist; advice on planning and registration for both inter-governmental sessions and NGO side events at CSW61, and information on blogging, social media and publicity. A PowerPoint presentation will be shown on screen and there will be ample time for a question and answer session.

When and How

Date: 11 February 2017

Title: CSW61 training session hosted by Anusha

Detail: Session 1 – UK, Europe, Africa & Asia Time Zone Friendly

Host: This meeting is being hosted by Anusha Santhirasthipam, SISWP President Elect / SI Director, Member of SI Leadership Development Committee and Member of SI Advocacy Committee

Webinar start time: 4pm Malaysian time

See time zones below for your start time.

8 AM United Kingdom, 9 AM Europe & Africa, 11 AM Middle East, 1.30 PM India, 7 PM Sydney, 9 PM New Zealand.

Please use the LINK below to join the Webinar and register for CSW61 Session 1 on Feb 11, 2017 7:00 PM AEDT

LINK: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5064278369808491266

Following registration, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

————————————————————————————————————-

When and How

Date: 11/12 February 2017

Title: CSW61 training session hosted by Anusha

Detail: Session 2 – North America, South America, Asia and Pacific countries Time Zone Friendly

Host: This meeting is being hosted by Anusha Santhirasthipam, SISWP President Elect / SI Director, Member of SI Leadership Development Committee and Member of SI Advocacy Committee

Webinar start time: 9am Malaysian time Sunday 12 February.

See your time zones for your starting times.

NOTE: This will be Saturday February 11, 2017 at 8 PM New York/ Toronto, 5 PM West Coast USA/ Vancouver, 6 PM Mexico.

For those in Asia and Pacific it will be SUNDAY 10 AM Japan, 12 Noon Melbourne, 2 PM New Zealand.

Please use the LINK below to join the Webinar and register for CSW61 Session 2 on Feb 12, 2017 12:00 PM AEDT

LINK: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3068594396651007234

Following registration, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

For further information on the Webinar contents, participants may email dato.anusha@gmail.com

For technical difficulties or issues with registering for the webinar please contact  swpictliaison@siswp.org

 

GLOBAL VOICE SIGN-UP

Sign up to read the very latest edition of the Soroptimist International Newsletter.